Gardens of Time: ripoff of money

Very rarely do I get this furious with a game developer, but Disney's Gardens of Time really, really pisses me off.

After spending more money than I care to admit on game gold and reaching Level 26, with more hours than I care to admit waiting for energy to recharge so that I could score millions of points and earn quest objects, the game reset me to level 0 after the most recent upgrade.

No problem, I thought. Contact support. So I created an account to contact support on their web site only to be told my account already existed. So I logged in with my usual account info and was told my password was incorrect. I requested a new password and was told that account didn't exist. I tried again. Same results.

Catch-22 right?

I used a different email to create an account and clicked the support button only to be told that if I wanted to contact support I should click the support button and log in. But I was already logged in. I followed every link to contact support only to be referred to another page that still didn't let me contact support.

Finally I found a link saying I might be able to post a comment on the community forum. So I jumped to the forum, only to be asked to log in. When I entered my log in information, I was told my account didn't exist. I checked my mail for an email asking me to confirm my account. No such email existed.

Now we're up to Catch-66.

So I can only say, Disney robbed me. Robbed me blind.

Do not play Gardens of Time using your iPad game center account.

Jenny Manytoes rates Gardens of Time

Jenny Manytoes would cover Gardens of Time in the litter box and then dump it out and mark her territory. Zero stars.

The Jenny Manytoes Rating System


Jenny Manytoes, our polydactyl cat
  • When Jenny makes biscuits on a product she thinks she's in heaven.
  • When Jenny purrs over a product she's very happy.
  • When Jenny naps next to a product it's okay with her.
  • When Jenny bunches her tail she can live with a product, but she has higher expectations.
  • When Jenny leaves it in the litter box….I don't think I need to explain this one.
About Phillip T Stephens

Phillip T. Stephens disappeared into the Bermuda Triangle twenty years before he was born, creating a time travel paradox so confusing it remains unspoken between physicists and sci-fi writers to this day. Follow @stephens_pt
This entry was posted in 0 Stars—Total Waste, Games, Hidden Object and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

