Flash Blues

Here’s a thought while I’m taking time off:

Simple things I couldn’t do on the web because Apple won’t support Flash on the iPad:

  • A Starbucks satisfaction survey
  • The Columbia House video quiz
  • The Luminosity online brain training quizzes that accompany the Luminosity iPhone app
  • Nintey nine percent of the Brain Pop educational videos
  • Follow the live game cast app on ESPN (I know there’s a substitute but it isn’t as cool. See my review ESPN’s iPad site could use a little Flash, Steve Jobs
  • Moview previews on IMDB

To misquote a popular song or two, Steve, “It’s my iPad and I’ll Flash if I want to, except you’re so vain I bet you think the iPad is about you.”

Be back on September 14.


iPad Envy is created entirely using apps from my iPad.
Please email me at iPadenvy@me.com.
About Phillip T Stephens

Phillip T. Stephens disappeared into the Bermuda Triangle twenty years before he was born, creating a time travel paradox so confusing it remains unspoken between physicists and sci-fi writers to this day. Follow @stephens_pt
This entry was posted in iPad. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

