Announcing an iPad app a day

I am setting up a new blog which will review a new iPad app every day (well, at least five days a week) I’m not quite ready to roll, but I plan to be up and running next week. I’m still trying to familiarize myself with wordpress and getting a sense of how all this will work from my end.

I didn’t realize that wordpress would post a hello world blog as soon as I started, so I decided to at least post this general, unedited, notice announcing my intentions. I should have a couple of posts up next week, and be running five days a week by the middle of June,

This blog will be produced entirely on my iPad, using iPad apps. I am jumping into this without any market research simply because I want to get in practice for web site, well, I’ll be announcing that other web site once I decide for sure that I want to do it.

I plan to review some apps at random and others in clusters such as hidden object games, useful (and useless) utilities and apps that mirror desktop apps such as Word and Illustrator. And I won’t just talk features and specs, I’ll tell you how my iPad is integrating into my life.

Most people I talk to think the iPad is an expensive toy. But I taught the use of computers in visual design for years at Austin Community College, and the truth is that it’s pretty much replaced my 17 inch Macbook Pro as my go to computer. I won’t be developing Flash applications (that goes without saying), videos or elaborate Photoshop projects, but I can still do a hell of a lot. In fact, this blog will be composed and posted exclusively from my iPad.

If you love your iPad, or really want to explore what you can do with one before buying, check back next week.

About Phillip T Stephens

Phillip T. Stephens disappeared into the Bermuda Triangle twenty years before he was born, creating a time travel paradox so confusing it remains unspoken between physicists and sci-fi writers to this day. Follow @stephens_pt
This entry was posted in iPad. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Announcing an iPad app a day

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    I’d love to see comments, so I thought I’d post the first one myself.

Leave a Reply

